MLTA Leadership

maryland-land-title-association-logo

Officers

President
William O’Connell, Esq., CLTP
First American Title Insur. Co.
8846 Stanford Blvd. Ste 1400
Columbia, MD 21045
(443) 741-4536
waoconnell@firstam.com

Vice President
Mark W. Schweitzer, Esq.
McNamee Hosea

6411 Ivy Lane, 200
Greenbelt, MD 20770
(301) 441-2420
MSchweitzer@MHLawyers.com

Treasurer
Ruth Kohl, CLTP
Stewart Title Guaranty Company
5950 Symphony Woods Road, 100
Columbia, MD 21044
(410) 761-2172
RKohl@stewart.com

Secretary/Treasurer
Sherry Blyton, CLTP
Title Rite Services, Inc.
1655 Crofton Blvd
Suite 300
Crofton, MD 21114
(301) 858-9212

sherry@titleriteservices.com

Immediate Past President
Shelly Fears, Esq., CLTP
CU Title Insurance Agency, LLC
16461-C Excalibur Road
Bowie, MD 20716
(301) 390-4522
sfears@cutitleinsurance.com

Executive Director
Mark Glazer
Maryland Land Title Association
1783 Forest Dr., Ste. 305
Annapolis, MD 21401
(443) 620-4408 phone
(443) 458-9437
MLTA@mdlta.com

Section Chairmen

Underwriter Section Chairman
J. Joseph Shepherd, Esq., CLTP
Fidelity National Title Insurance Co.
9891 Broken Land Parkway
Suite 300
Columbia, MD 21046
(410) 381-4020

Joe.Shepherd@fnf.com


Agent Section Chairman
Michael Russo, Esq.
Council, Baradel, Kosmerl & Nolan, PA
125 West Street
4th Floor
Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 268-6600
russo@councilbaradel.com

Directors

Director
DE-anna Brown, CLTP
Westcor National Title Insurance Company
202 West Pennsylvania Avenue
Suite 202
Towson, MD 21204
(410) 726-4327

dbrown@wltic.com

Director
Cerissa O’Neal, Esq.
Milestone Title, LLC
9500 Arena Drive
Suite 320
Largo, MD 20774
(301) 459-0400
coneal@milestonetitlellc.com

Director
Charlene Perry, CLTP
Key Title, Inc.
35 Fulford Avenue
Bel Air, MD 21014
(410) 803-4800
cperry@key-title.com

Director
Theodore Rogers
The Security Title Guarantee Corp.
Six South Calvert Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 727-4456
trogers@esecuritytitle.com

Committee Chairmen

ALTA Liaison
Roberta Schneider, CLTP, NTP

CLTP Committee
Jeffrey Thompson, Esq., CLTP
Ruth Kohl, CLTP

Convention Committee
Sara Custer
Genie Zebron

Education Committee
Jennifer Greenberg, CLTP
Eric Oberer, Esq.

Events Committee

Legislative Committee
Clare Schuller, Esq.

Membership Committee
DE-anna Brown

MIA Liaison
John P. Micciche, CLTP

MLTA PAC
William O’Connell, Esq., CLTP
Joseph Blume

The MLTA Commitment Committee
Mark Lynch, Esq., CLTP

Pre-Licensing Committee
Cathy Slocum

Technology Committee
Theresa Ramond

TIPIC Committee
Kit Bateman

Title Counsel Committee
Jeff Walsh
Jeffrey Thompson, Esq., CLTP

Young Professionals
Ruth Kohl, CLTP

Past Presidents

Shelly Fears, Esq., CLTP

Richard Harvey, Esq.

Wanda DeBord, CLTP

J. Joseph Shepherd, Esq.

Steven Buckman, Esq.

John G Gilbert, Sr., Esq., CLTP

Nancy Gusman, Esq., CLTP, NTP

John Micciche, CLTP

Nathan Finkelstein, Esq., CLTP

Roberta Schneider, CLTP, NTP

Jeffrey E. Margolies, Esq., CLTP

Eric Schneider, Esq., CLTP, NTP

Jeffrey Thompson, Esq., CLTP

Janice H. Lynch, CLTP

William L. Yerman, Esq., CLTP

Mark S. Lynch, Esq., CLTP

Jeffrey E. Margolies, Esq., CLTP

John T Kieley, Esq.

James F. X. Cosgrove, Esq., CLTP

Candice S. Chazen, Esq.

Thomas Gibbons, Esq.

Janine J. Bjorn

Sally Presler McCash, Esq., CLTP

Glen Jackson, Esq.

John M. Obzud, Esq.

Bayard H. Waterbury, III

Lou Petty

Lee Snyder, Esq.

Joseph Blume

Jeffrey C. Selby