MLTA Leadership

maryland-land-title-association-logo

Officers

President
Shelly J. Fears, Esq., CLTP
CU Title Insurance Agency, LLC
500 Prince Georges Blvd.
Upper Marlboro, MD 20774
(301) 390-4522
sfears@cutitleinsurance.com

Vice President
William O’Connell, Esq., CLTP
First American Title Insur. Co.
8846 Stanford Blvd. Ste 1400
Columbia, MD 21045
(443)741-4536
waoconnell@firstam.com

Treasurer
Mark W. Schweitzer, Esq.
6411 Ivy Lane, 200
Greenbelt, MD 20770
(301) 441-2420
MSchweitzer@MHLawyers.com

Secretary/Treasurer
Ruth Kohl, CLTP
5950 Symphony Woods Road, 100
Columbia, MD 21044
(410) 761-2172
RKohl@stewart.com

Immediate Past President
Richard Harvey, Esq.
Old Republic National Title Ins. Co.
Columbia Corporate Park
8840 Stanford Blvd. Suite 4500
Columbia, MD 21045
(410) 953-6763
rharvey@oldrepublictitle.com

Executive Director
Kathleen Herndon, PhD
Maryland Land Title Association
1783 Forest Dr., Ste. 305
Annapolis, MD 21401
(443) 620-4408 phone
(443) 458-9437
MLTA@mdlta.com

Section Chairmen

Underwriter Section Chairman
Jennifer L. Greenberg, CLTP
Old Republic Title
Columbia Corporate Park
8840 Stanford Blvd
Suite 4500
Columbia, MD 21045
(410) 953-6763
JGreenberg@OldRepublicTitle.com

Agent Section Chairman
Michael Russo, Esq.
Council, Baradel, Kosmerl & Nolan, PA
125 West Street
4th Floor
Annapolis, MD 21401
russo@councilbaradel.com
(410) 268-6600

Directors

Director
Sherry Blyton, CLTP
Title Rite Services, Inc.
1655 Crofton Blvd
Suite 300
Crofton, MD 21114
sherry@titleriteservices.com
(301) 858-9212

Director
Charlene Perry, CLTP
Key Title, Inc.
35 Fulford Avenue
Bel Air, MD 21014
cperry@key-title.com
(410) 803-4800

Director
Theodore Rogers
The Security Title Guarantee Corp.
Six South Calvert Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
trogers@esecuritytitle.com
(410) 727-4456

Director
J. Joseph Shepherd, Esq., CLTP
Fidelity National Title Insurance Co.
9891 Broken Land Parkway
Suite 300
Columbia, MD 21046
Joe.Shepherd@fnf.com
(410) 381-4020

Committee Chairmen

ALTA Liaison
Roberta Schneider, CLTP, NTP

BCH Chapter
Charlene Perry, CLTP
Eric Batz, CLTP

CLTP Committee
Jeffrey Thompson, Esq., CLTP
Ruth Kohl, CLTP

Convention Committee
Anne Brown, Esq., CLTP
Tiffany McDonough

Eastern Shore Chapter

Education Committee
Jennifer Greenberg, CLTP
Cerissa O’Neal, Esq.

Legislative Committee
James F.X. Cosgrove, Esq., CLTP
Paul Rieger, Esq.
Susan Zuhowski, Esq.

Membership Committee
DE-anna Brown
Selena Smart

MIA Liaison
John P. Micciche, CLTP

MLTA PAC
William O’Connell, Esq., CLTP
Joseph Blume

The MLTA Commitment Committee
Mark Lynch, Esq., CLTP

Pre-Licensing Committee
Cathy Slocum
John Micciche, CLTP

Southern Maryland Chapter
Brenda Dyer, CLTP

Strategic Planning
Eric Batz, CLTP

Technology Committee
Theresa Ramond

TIPIC Committee
Kit Bateman

Title Counsel Committee
Sally P. McCash, Esq., CLTP

Young Professionals
Ruth Kohl, CLTP

Past Presidents

Richard Harvey, Esq.

Wanda DeBord, CLTP

J. Joseph Shepherd, Esq.

Steven Buckman, Esq.

John G Gilbert, Sr., Esq., CLTP

Nancy Gusman, Esq., CLTP, NTP

John Micciche, CLTP

Nathan Finkelstein, Esq., CLTP

Roberta Schneider, CLTP, NTP

Jeffrey E. Margolies, Esq., CLTP

Eric Schneider, Esq., CLTP, NTP

Jeffrey Thompson, Esq., CLTP

Janice H. Lynch, CLTP

William L. Yerman, Esq., CLTP

Mark S. Lynch, Esq., CLTP

Jeffrey E. Margolies, Esq., CLTP

John T Kieley, Esq.

James F. X. Cosgrove, Esq., CLTP

Candice S. Chazen, Esq.

Thomas Gibbons, Esq.

Janine J. Bjorn

Sally Presler McCash, Esq., CLTP

Glen Jackson, Esq.

John M. Obzud, Esq.

Bayard H. Waterbury, III

Lou Petty

Lee Snyder, Esq.

Joseph Blume

Jeffrey C. Selby